LibGuides: IP Law: Trade Secrets: Practice materials online

Bloomberg

Bloomberg's Trade Secret HUB
Bloomberg's Trade Secret hub is a great starting place to find practical resources, recent developments, and legal guides.
This page includes State Law Resources, News and Analysis, Practical Guidance, Dockets, Opinions and decisions, Federal Laws and regulations, and reference materials.
more...less...
How do you know this is a useful source? This guide used the Bloomberg hub heavily in compiling and researching for this project.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Practical Guidance: Trade Secret Remedies
Find guides covering the following topics:
State Law Remedies
Federal Law Remedies
Procedural Issues
Antitrust issues
Restrictive Covenants
Related Practical Guides

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Practical Guidance: Protecting Trade Secrets
This practical guide provides useful resources for identifying trade secrets, inventions, restrictive covenants, confidentiality, and other related practical guidance.

Lexis Nexis

Trade secret Practice Series
Lexis Nexis provides a wide variety of practical sources including templates, clauses, checklists, articles, and secondary materials. Further, researchers can narrow down jurisdictions by state and industry to find specific help.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trade Secret legal research hub
Lexis has a research hub that compiles all its sources on trade secrets into a single place.
more...less...
Topics covered:
All trade secrets law cases: All available cases from any Federal or state court about trade secrets law.

Administrative materials, codes, and regulations: All available administrative codes, registers, regulation text, and regulation documents about trade secrets law.

Statutes and legislation: Contains all available statutory codes, constitutions, court rules, pending and enacted legislative enactments, and legislative history information regarding trade secrets law.

Case-related materials: Contains all available briefs, pleadings, and motions pertaining to trade secrets law.

Secondary materials: Contains all available treatises, practice guides & jurisprudence pertaining to trade secrets law.

Forms

News and reference: Contains all available forms published by Matthew Bender pertaining to trade secrets law.

Case: Contains all available news content pertaining to trade secrets law.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trade secret topic search
Lexis has created a list of major trade secret topics. Each topic has a link to the full Lexis collection covering that specific topic. This is a great resource if you have a research question that requires a wide variety of sources from multiple jurisdictions.
more...less...
Topics covered:
Breach of Confidence

Breach of Contract

Civil Actions

Criminal Offenses

Employees Duties & Obligations

Federal Versus State Law

Misappropriation Actions

Nonprotected Information

Ownership Rights

Protected Information

Protection of Secrecy

Regulators

Trade Secret Determination Factors

Westlaw

Practice Notes
Westlaw also provides an online practical guide series providing a wide range of information and resources for practices. The West Practical series provides a large number of standard documents, checklists, standard clauses, and articles.
more...less...
Topics covered:
Trade Secrets overview

Practical notes

Standard documents

Standard clauses

Checklists

Toolkit

Articles

Legal update: Archive

Archive

State Q&A

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trade Secrets & Confidentiality
WestLaw Practical Law Connect provides multiple sections that deep dive into the need-to-know materials for lawyers dealing with trade secrets.
more...less...
Topics include Protection of trade secrets ideas & confidentiality, information transactions & agreements, and enforcement & litigation.