LibGuides: IP Law: Copyright: Practice materials online

United States Copyright Office

What is Copyright

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Online Registration Help

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NewsNet
more...less...
NewsNet is the Copyright Office’s notification system. It includes alerts on new Copyright Office website postings and other announcements.---Copyright.Gov

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Compendium of U.S. Copyright Office Practices
more...less...
The Compendium of U.S. Copyright Office Practices, Third Edition (the “Compendium” or
“Third Edition”) is the administrative manual of the Register of Copyrights concerning
Title 17 of the United States Code and Chapter 37 of the Code of Federal Regulations. It
provides instruction to agency staff regarding their statutory duties and provides expert
guidance to copyright applicants, practitioners, scholars, the courts, and members of the
general public regarding institutional practices and related principles of law. See 37
C.F.R. § 201.2(b)(7). --Taken from the Introduction.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Copyright Claims Board Handbook
more...less...
he Copyright Claims Board Handbook is the practice manual for the CCB, a voluntary and virtual tribunal. The Handbook provides an in-depth and authoritative resource for filing, responding to and opting out of claims, seeking assistance with your claim, and more. --ccb.gov

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

U.S. Copyright Office Research Resources

Lexis

Practice Area: Copyright Law
more...less...
Lexis+ Copyright Practice Area covers multiple law areas and provides numerous legal research resources. Here you can find cases, statutes and legislation, administrative materials, codes and regulations, case-related materials, secondary materials, forms, and news.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Practical Guidance: Intellectual Property: Copyright Law
more...less...
Here you can find practice notes, templates, checklists, and secondary materials all related to Copyright Law.

Westlaw

Practice Areas: Copyright
more...less...
Here, you can find practice note overviews, practice notes, standard documents, standard clauses, checklists, legislation tracker, articles, country Q&A, legal update archive, and more.

IP Law: Copyright

Quick Links

United States Copyright Office

Lexis

Westlaw

Other Research Guides