Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

West's National Reporter System & Digests

Explains the coverage of the West National Reporter system and corresponding Digests.


West's National Reporter System divides the 50 states and the District of Columbia into seven regions: Atlantic, North Eastern, North Western, Pacific, South Eastern, South Western, and Southern. The National Reporter System covers the appellate courts of all the states and the District of Columbia. The federal reporters published by West are also part of the National Reporter System. 

Chastek Library, Gonzaga University School of Law | 721 N. Cincinnati St. Spokane, WA 99220-3528 | 509.313.3758