Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Practical Law by Thomson-Reuters This link opens in a new window
  • GU Law only
New
Practical Law is legal know-how that goes beyond primary law and traditional legal research to give lawyers a better starting point. We provide standard documents, checklists, legal updates, how-to guides, and more - created and continuously maintained by our 230+ expert attorney-editors. These tools can help both students and faculty alie in getting the know-how of how these areas of law are used in the practicing world.
ProQuest Supreme Court Insight This link opens in a new window
New
Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document-by-document basis. This collection covers content through the 2016/2017 term.
ProView eBooks This link opens in a new window
New
Thomson Reuters ProView is the only professional eReader built with the attorney workflow in mind. Accessible on your smartphone or laptop when and where you need them, law eBooks provide integration with Westlaw, time-saving features, and a book-like reading experience.
Quimbee This link opens in a new window
New
Quimbee contains case briefs, sample questions, and other materials to aid students with their doctrinal courses in law school. Quimbee registration is tied to your Gonzaga University School of Law email address. Simply fill out the registration and use your Gonzaga University School of Law email address.
Regulatory Insight (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
New
Administrative law histories organized by public law, 1936 - 2014.
Supreme Court Insight (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
New
Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document-by-document basis. This collection covers content through the 2016/2017 term.
US Constitutional Law This link opens in a new window
New
Primary documents for all current and historical state constitutions, and expert commentary. Includes the Oxford Commentaries on the State Constitutions (COTUS), a state-by-state analysis on every state constitution.
VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) This link opens in a new window
New
VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) contains primary and secondary resources on taxation, accounting and audit, consumer financial services, financial and estate planning, and state and federal labor law.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Chastek Library, Gonzaga University School of Law | 721 N. Cincinnati St. Spokane, WA 99220-3528 | 509.313.3758

Accessibility