Skip to main content

Washington Consumer Law Materials: National Consumer Law Center Treatises

Lists treatises, forms, and websites relevant to researching Washington consumer law.

National Consumer Law Center Treatises

These treatises are the best resources on consumer law available.

Online access to GU Law School faculty, staff, and students from anywhere. Online access to the public from a computer in the library. New supplements are available in the online version.

  • Henry J. Sommer & John Roa, Consumer Bankruptcy Law and Practice (10th ed. 2012). (KF1524.S65 2012 – Access to Justice Collection & Clinic)

  • Robert J.  Hobbs & Carolyn L. Carter, Fair Debt Collection (7th ed. 2011 & Supp. 2013). (KF1024.H64 2011 – Access to Justice Collection & Clinic)

  • John Rao et al., Foreclosures: Mortgage Modifications, and Foreclosure Defenses (4th ed. 2012 & Supp. 2013). (KF697.F6 R36 2012 - Access to Justice Collection & Clinic)

  • Carolyn L. Carter, John W. Van Alst & Jonathan Sheldon, Consumer Warranty Law: Lemon Law, Magnuson-Moss, UCC, Manufactured Home, and Other Warranty Statutes (4th ed. 2010 & Supp. 2013).  (KF919.C6 S53 2010 – Access to Justice Collection & Clinic)

  • Elizabeth Renuart, Odette Williamson & Mark Benson, Foreclosure Prevention Counseling: Preserving the American Dream (2d ed. 2009). (KF697.F6 R46 2009 – Third Floor & Clinic)

  • Carolyn L. Carter, Repossessions (8th ed. 2013). (KF1058.S54 2013 – Access to Justice Collection & Clinic)

  • Deanne Loonin & John Rao, Student Loan Law (4th ed. 2010). (KF4235.L66 2010 - Access to Justice Collection & Clinic)

  • Charles Harak & Olivia Bae Wein, Access to Utility Service (5th ed. 2011). (KF2094.S28 2011 – Access to Justice Collection & Clinic)

  • Diane E. Thompson, Truth in Lending (8th ed. 2012). (KF1040.T46 2012 – Access to Justice Collection & Clinic)

  • Chi Chi Wu & Elizabeth De Armond, Fair Credit Reporting (8th ed. 2013). (KF1040.O38 2013 – Access to Justice Collection & Clinic)

  • Carolyn L. Carter, Consumer Credit Regulation: Credit Cards, Payday Loans, Auto Finance, and Other Non-Mortgage Credit (2012 & Supp. 2013). (KF1040.C37 2012 – Access to Justice Collection)

  • Andrew G. Pizor, Mortgage Lending (2012 & Supp. 2013). (KF695.P59 2012 – Access to Justice Collection)

  • Alys Cohen, Credit Discrimination (6th ed. 2013 & Supp. 2013). (KF1040.P47 2013 – Access to Justice Collection & Clinic)

  • National Consumer Law Center, Consumer Law Pleadings: Pleadings From All NCLC Manuals Including Consumer Law Pleadings Number 15 (2010). (Clinic)

Chastek Library, Gonzaga University School of Law | 721 N. Cincinnati St. Spokane, WA 99220-3528 | 509.313.3758